Board of Education
 Board Meetings
 Central Services
 Frequently Asked Questions
 Online News
 Performance Standards
 Our Schools
 Other Resources
 Site Search
 Principals' Handbook

The Cherokee County School District consists of 36 schools: 11 elementary, composed of kindergarten through 6th grade; six elementary composed of kindergarten through 5th grade; three elementary composed of kindergarten through 4th grade; one intermediate school, grades 5 and 6; four middle schools, grades 7 and 8; two middle, grades 6 through 8; four high schools, grades 9 through 12; one high school, grades 9 through 11; Ralph Bunche for Head Start, CrossRoads Alternative MS/HS, Polaris Evening School and Mountainbrook School at L.R. Tippens Educational Center.


School Listing

District Map of Schools

Administrator List

2006-07 School Boundaries

To learn more about each of our schools scroll down and click on a school.




Cherokee’s Renaissance in Education (604kb)
Annual Report (2.32MB)
Legislative Program (335kb)
Five Year Facility Plan (77kb)
Five Year Strategic Plan (187kb)
110 Academy Street.
Canton, Ga. 30114
terms of use